Sunday, February 28, 2010



GERMANY: Friedrich 202, Kroger 200, Nytra 7.89

KARLSRUHE: Amazing European indoor champion Ariane Friedrich started her competition at 1.90 m, continuing with 1.96 in her first attempt. After the failed attempt at 2 meters, she spared the rest two attempts for 2.02, while Meike Kroger managed to jump 2 meters in her first attempt, a great life-time best. Friedrich cleared 2.02 in first, new meet record. Then she tried at 2.06 three times. On the men side, Benjamin Lauckner was leading with his jump over 2.25 in his first attempt. Martin Gunther also reached 2.25 but only in his second attempt. The duel continued on 2.28, where Gunther was the only successful one in his second attempt and taking the national indoor title. Afterwards he improved to excellent 230. Carolin Hingst took the title in women´s pole vault leaping over 4.60, a new championships record, in her first attempt just like Kristina Gadschiew. The better series of only two valid attempts secured her the title. Silke Spiegelburg did not jump due to illness. Superb European leader for Carolin Nytra at 60 m hurdles with 7.89 over Nadine Hildebrand 8.00. Sosthene Moguenara dominated in the women´s long jump achieving 6.75m in her 4th attempt. Alexander John won men 60 m hurdles in 7.68. Alexander Kosenkow offered 20.89 to win men´s 200 m. Robin Schembera was the best in tactical 800 m (1:50.13) and Bastian Swillims clocked 46.67 to win the 400 m. The event had together nearly 10 000 spectators on both days.


SPALA: Lukasz Michalski cleared excellent 570 to win in pole vault ahead of Przemyslaw Czerwinski (560). Olympic finalist Artur Noga posted 7.65 at 60 m hurdles over Dominik Bochenek (7.70). Another top mark 46.80 by Marcin Marciniszyn winning the 400 m. Adam Kszczot was the best in the tactical 800 m (1:50.25). Grzegorz Sudol achieved 19:17.92 to win the 5000 m walk before Rafal Augustyn (19:20.73). In women events Doha standard for Joanna Skibinska in triple jump 14.05. Karolina Gronau was surprise high jump winner with 190 PB over Kamila Stepaniuk (186). Marika Popowicz won the 200 m in life-time best 23.57. In the solid 1500 m new name Angelika Cichocka beat with 4:10.91 experienced runners Lidia Chojecka (4:12.68) and Wioletta Frankiewicz (4:14.37).


No comments:

Post a Comment